Welcome to the 2020 Godolphin Stud and Stable Staff Awards

Nominations Open: 10:00am, July 30, 2019

Nominations Close: 5:00pm, November 12, 2019

The final judging will take place on Monday 24th February 2020 in central London, followed by a glittering evening awards ceremony.

With over £120,000 in prize money across six categories the awards recognise and celebrate the remarkable dedication, hard work and passion of the people who provide the best possible care to our horses and people.

Anyone can nominate anyone who is employed in a racing yard or stud directly or indirectly including administrative staff, so please nominate today via the button below.

View here for an example of a previous successful nomination, which may help as a useful guide and what to consider and include in your nomination.

The awards are generously sponsored by Godolphin, produced by The British Horseracing Authority (BHA), in association with The Racing Post and Racing TV.

“The Godolphin Stud and Stable Staff Awards are a fabulous way for us to show appreciation of the people who work so hard behind the scenes. It is a staggeringly generous donation from Godolphin and, in particular, Sheikh Mohammed, who has always shown a keen interest in the future of young people and is well known for encouraging people to strive for the best. Sheikh Mohammed invented these awards and sponsors them extremely generously and his contribution to racing remains unparalleled. In my opinion, this is some of the best money he ever spends on our industry.”

William Haggas, Trainer.